Adam Glickman

SEIU 775 Secretary-Treasurer

Adam — один из первых сотрудников SEIU 775. Он всю жизнь посвятил защите прав трудящихся. Adam переехал в штат Вашингтон в конце 2000 года и помог провести прорывную избирательную кампанию, которая позволила социальным работникам — индивидуальным поставщикам услуг, получающим зарплату от штата, создать профсоюз. Он занимал различные должности в профсоюзе, был избран на пост Vice President, а теперь занял место Secretary-Treasurer. Adam курирует работу профсоюза по связям с общественностью, включая государственные и общественные отношения и политическое присутствие, а также правовую программу, бюджет и финансы профсоюза. Adam выступает как главный переговорщик по Контракту с индивидуальными поставщиками услуг надомного обслуживания в штате Вашингтон — это один из самых всеобъемлющих и справедливых контрактов caregiver в стране. Усилия Adam помогли caregivers штата Вашингтон первыми в стране получить минимальную заработную плату в размере 15 долларов в час (сейчас она превышает 17 долларов) и пенсионное пособие.

В дополнение к своей работе в SEIU 775 Adam сыграл ключевую роль в формировании и росте ряда прогрессивных организаций по всему штату Вашингтон. Он был членом совета основателей Fuse Washington и Win-Win Network (филиал America Votes). Сейчас он входит в совет One America Votes, крупнейшей политической организации по защите прав иммигрантов в штате.

Кроме того, Adam является председателем правления SEIU 775 Training Partnership, одного из крупнейших образовательных учреждений в штате Вашингтон, и входит в советы SEIU 775 Health Benefits Trust, SEIU 775 Secure Retirement Trust и онлайн-сервиса подбора работы на дому Carina.

Написать Adam:

Adam Glickman

SEIU 775 Secretary-Treasurer

Adam GlickmanA lifelong advocate for workers’ rights and one of the first employees of SEIU 775, Adam moved to Washington state in late 2000 and helped run the breakthrough ballot measure that gave state-paid Individual Provider home care workers the right to form our Union. After working in a variety of roles at the Union, he was elected first as Vice President and now as Secretary-Treasurer. He oversees the Public Affairs work of the Union – including government and community relations and political engagement – as well as the Legal program and the budget and finances of the Union. As the chief negotiator for the Washington Individual Provider Home Care Contract, one of the most comprehensive and equitable caregiver contracts in the nation, Adam’s efforts have helped Washington state caregivers become the first in the nation to win a $15 an hour minimum wage (now heading to $17+) and the first-in-the-nation retirement benefit.

In addition to his work at SEIU 775, Adam has played a key role in the formation and growth of a range of progressive organizations throughout Washington. He was a founding board member of Fuse Washington and the Win-Win Network (America Votes affiliate), and sits on the board of One America Votes, the largest immigrant rights political organization in the state.

Finally, Adam serves as the Chair of the Board of the SEIU 775 Training Partnership, one of the largest educational institutions in Washington, and serves on the boards of the SEIU 775 Health Benefits Trust, SEIU 775 Secure Retirement Trust, and the online home care job matching service Carina.

Comments are closed.