SEIU 775 caregivers across Washington state came together, interviewed the people running for office in Washington, and are proud to endorse the following candidates for elected office.

No ballot? Contact your county auditor for a replacement.

Auburn City Council
Pos. 6: Larry Brown

Bellevue City Council
Pos. 2: Dexter Borbe
Pos. 4: Ruth Lipscomb
Pos. 6: Lynne Robinson

Bellevue School Board
Pos. 3: Joyce Shui
Pos. 5: Jane Aras

Burien City Council
Pos. 1: Hugo Garcia
Pos. 3: Jimmy Matta
Pos. 7: Krystal Marx

Edmonds City Council
Pos. 3: Adrienne Fraley-Monillas

Everett City Council
Pos. 1: Mary Fosse
Pos. 2: Paula Rhyne

Kenmore City Council
Pos. 4: Nigel Herbig

Kent City Council
Pos. 2: Satwinder Kaur
Pos. 4: Cliff Cawthon

Kent Mayor
Dawn Bennett

King County Council
District 3: Sarah Perry
District 5: Shukri Olow
District 9: Kim-Khanh Van

King County Hospital
District 1, Pos. 2: Dustin Lambro
District 1, Pos. 4: Monique Taylor-Swan

King County Executive
Dow Constantine

Olympia City Council
Pos. 2: Yến Huỳnh
Pos. 4: Clark Gilman
Pos. 6: Dontae Payne

Port of Seattle
Pos. 1: Ryan Caulkins
Pos. 3: Hamdi Mohamed
Pos. 4: Toshiko Hasegawa

Renton City Council
Pos. 1: James Alberson and Joe Todd (Dual Endorsement)
Pos. 2: Carmen Rivera

SeaTac City Council
Pos. 2: Jake Simpson
Pos. 4: Mohamed Egal
Pos. 6: Iriz Guzman

Seattle City Attorney
Nicole Thomas-Kennedy

Seattle City Council
District 8: Teresa Mosqueda
District 9: Nikkita Oliver
Kshama Sawant recall election: SEIU 775 is opposed to the recall

Seattle Mayor
Lorena González

Spokane City Council
District 1, Pos. 2: Naghmana Sherazi
District 2, Pos. 2: Betsy Wilkerson
District 3, Pos. 3: Zack Zappone

Tacoma City Council
Pos. 5: Anne Artman
Pos. 6: Kiara Daniels

Tacoma Mayor
Victoria Woodards

Tacoma School Board
Pos. 3: Korey Strozier
Pos. 4: Chelsea McElroy

Tukwila City Council
Pos. 7: De’Sean Quinn

Vancouver City Council
Pos. 1: Kim Harless
Pos. 3: Diana Perez

Vancouver Mayor
Anne McEnerny-Ogle

Whatcom County Council
At-Large: Barry Buchanan
District 1: Kaylee Galloway and Eddy Ury (Dual Endorsement)
District 2: Todd Donovan
District 3: Rebecca Lewis

Yakima City Council
District 2: Danny Herrera

Media Contact

For media inquiries, please contact